Meet Krista Bonaguidi.

25 Things You Didn’t Know about this Spunky Blonde Polo Player

  1. I have too many shoes!
  2. Caroline is not necessarily my “favorite” horse.
  3. I keep saying I’m going to learn Spanish, but never do.
  4. I love to cook & the kitchen is my favorite room in the house.
  5. Birds as pets freak me out…. (those beaks!)
  6. My family gets fed whatever I’m craving, but Ron thinks he has a vote on the day’s menu.
  7. I love cats, dogs & horses (big surprise).
  8. I have a great family, but am finding out we are just as weird as everyone else.
  9. Skiing is my first sport, and I used to teach.
  10. I was blond as a child, but now require a lot of help.
  11. I still don’t recognize all of our horses in pasture (too many bays!), but I know who more are than my husband.
  12. I will probably always be the worst player on the field…. Ouch!
  13. During the polo season, I ride 2-3 horses every morning and then again in the afternoon.
  14. I love being in polo shape—there is nothing else like it.
  15. I like pink, but won’t make the team wear it on the field. (You’re welcome!)
  16. I can’t eat fresh ginger.  It upsets my stomach.
  17. I was born in Alabama & moved to Bellevue Washington when I was 7.
  18. When I was 8, I wanted to ride so badly that I found some horses in a pasture, made friends, and just got on! No saddle, so bridle, I didn’t even know if they were broke!
  19. I played the saxophone for 9 years, the piano for 6, and guitar for 2.
  20. I was in the marching band in high school before I was a cheerleader.
  21. I’ve climbed Mount Everest 2 times.  NOT! J I had to say it before Ellen did!
  22. I broke my left elbow when I was 7 so badly, the doctors said my arm might not grow properly, but it did. Whew.
  23. My parents still live in the house I grew up in, and I have one sister and one brother.
  24. I moved to Hawaii after college and lived there for 16 years.
  25. I have the cutest dog in the world.

4 responses to “Meet Krista Bonaguidi.

  1. Pingback: Willis Allen Cup | The San Diego Polo Club Hits the Town!

  2. Pingback: Finals of USPA Spreckels Cup Ends 2012 SD Polo Season with Huge Success! | The San Diego Polo Club Hits the Town!

  3. Pingback: American Heart Association Painted the SD Polo Club RED for the Inaugural Go Red Campaign | The San Diego Polo Club Hits the Town!

  4. Pingback: USPA Spreckels Cup Finals & Closing Day | The San Diego Polo Club Hits the Town!

Leave a Reply

